mini传媒入口 Honours and Awards


The Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists

6 November 2023

At the 2023 ASM in Perth, mini传媒入口 honoured members with awards, including:

Dr Judith Gardiner 鈥 Distinguished Service Medal 2023

Honoured for her exceptional and invaluable dedication to the College’s endeavours over numerous years. Judith鈥檚 remarkable contributions span across various committees, her role as Councillor and Board Director. Furthermore, her commitment to the Dmini传媒入口 and Dmini传媒入口 Advanced examinations as an Exam Coordinator and Examiner, along with her advocacy for rural and remote women’s healthcare.

Dr Scott White 鈥 Distinguished Service Medal 2023

Awarded for the remarkable contribution and impact Scott has made to the College over many years through his work on numerous committees, working groups and advisory groups, as well as his role as a Councillor. Moreover, Scott鈥檚 commitment to teaching and supporting junior doctors including as a member of the ‘Supportive Seniors’ group offering additional support for trainees facing challenges.

Professor Yee Leung 鈥 President鈥檚 Medal 2022

Recognised for his exceptional dedication to the work of the College over many years. In particular, Yee鈥檚 extensive work on committees including the Council and Board, and as a College Examiner and mini传媒入口 Supervisor as well as his extraordinary commitment to the subspecialty of Gynaecology Oncology.

Associate Professor Gregory Jenkins 鈥 President鈥檚 Medal 2023

Awarded for Greg鈥檚 extraordinary contribution to the work of the College over many years. In particular, Greg鈥檚 extensive work on committees and incredible commitment to the Fmini传媒入口 training program. Additionally, Greg鈥檚 invaluable leadership as Chair of the mini传媒入口 Accreditation Committee during the COVID-19 pandemic, addressing the many challenges, changes, and decisions necessary for ongoing delivery of training.

Dr Judith Gardiner
Dr Scott White
Professor Yee Leung
Associate Professor Gregory Jenkins
the College


the College 6 December 2023
mini传媒入口 Wellbeing Award Recipients 2023
Meet the people leading the way in wellbeing at the…
the College 4 December 2023
Medical Education Advanced mini传媒入口 Modules in the spotlight
The Education ATM marks a real milestone for mini传媒入口.
Aotearoa New Zealand 29 November 2023
mini传媒入口 reaffirms its commitment to Te Tiriti o Waitangi and equity of health outcomes
In the wake of the coalition agreements forming the New…
the College 27 November 2023
Survey shows work needed to foster respect
mini传媒入口’s latest bullying, harassment and discrimination survey results.
Our Members 20 November 2023
Celebrating 35 years of service in 2023
mini传媒入口 wishes to congratulate all Fellows and Diplomate members who…
ALEC 16 November 2023
mini传媒入口 unveils Assessment, Learning and Examination Centre (ALEC) in Melbourne
mini传媒入口 unveils state-of-the-art Assessment, Learning and Examination Centre (ALEC) in…
Awards 16 November 2023
The Liam and Frankie Davison Award recipients 2023
mini传媒入口 warmly congratulates the 2023 winners of the Liam and…