TERMS OF REFERENCE

Title of Committee

Aotearoa New Zealand Committee (AoNZC)

1. Reporting

The Aotearoa New Zealand Committee (formerly the New Zealand Committee, and Te K hui Oranga Nuku) will report to the RANZCOG Board via Te K hui Oranga Nuku

2. Date of Establishment

The New Zealand Committee of The Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologist first met in February 1999, following amalgamation of the Royal Australian College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists (RACOG) and the Royal New Zealand College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists (RACOG) and the Royal New Zealand College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists (RNZCOG) and succeeded many of the functions of the Council of RNZCOG.

A constitution of the New Zealand Committee was approved by Council in July 2001.

Following the adoption of a formal RANZCOG Constitution in November 2006, a Terms of Reference to replace the Constitution of the NewZealand Committee was developed.

In 2019 the New Zealand Committee was renamed Te K hui Oranga Nuku as gifted by He Hono W hine.

In June 2023 the RANZCOG Board approved a proposal to revise the Aotearoa New Zealand committee structure and formally recognise The Executive ashaving overarching leadership for Aotearoa New Zealand affairs. In reflection of these changes, Te K hui Oranga Nuku was renamed the Aotearoa New Zealand Committee, and The Executive adopted Te K hui Oranga Nuku's title, in consultation with He Hono W hine.

These changes